Integrated land and resource management panel of Waswanipi

The territory of the Integrated land and resource management panel of Waswanipi includes the forest management units (FMU) 026-65, 086-66, 087-63 and 087-64 for a total surface of 1 883 000 hectares. 27% of this surface is considered unproductive, 3% is excluded from the FMUs and 6% is excluded from the forest possibility.

You are a member of a group of users of the forest territory and wish to assert the concerns and the expectations of your group towards the planned forest activities management as delegate ? See if your group is already represented according to the list of composition to the right and in the denial, submit to us your application with the form of designation of a delegate (on-line form).

Send us the completed form at :

Composition as of December 1st, 2020
Delegates and alternates
User group Delegate   Alternate
Chief of the community and/or Mayor and/or Chairperson of the loclaity Marcel Happyjack    
BGA Amélie Béchard   Lydia Pedneault
Yan Bernard   Roch Plusquellec
Julie Fillion   Francis Perreault
Anabelle Simard    
Frédéric Laliberté   Pascal Morissette
Denis Chiasson   Julie Boilard
Julie Laberge   Sylvain Maltais
PRAU Jean-Sébastien Roy   Derrick Neeposh
Chris Cooper   Johnny-Paul Picard
Wildlife reserve manager Mireille Gravel    
Agricultural leaseholder      
Tallyman/Trapping permit holder/Local trappers association      
Environment and water      
Silviculture companies      
Forestry workers (mill)      
Forestry workers (forest)      
Joint working group Sydney Ottereyes    
Local economic development Eli Moore    
Non-wood forest products      
Off-road vehicle Martin Blanchet   Yannick Claveau
Vactioners Étienne Gobeil    
Mining industry - development Steve Gaudreault   Steven Mayrand
Mining industry - exploration Kiril Mugerman    
Tourism/forest recreation/culture      
Hunters/fishermen/wildlife observers Pascal Tremblay    
Youth groups Ryan Trapper    
Women's groups Louise B. Saganash    
Seniors groups Jonathan Sutherland    
Organisation Observer
EIJBRG Johanne Morasse
MFFP-Forest Éric Labelle
Christine Morin
Cree Nation Government Stéphane Ouellet
James Bay Regional Administration  
Cree-Quebec Forestry Board Amélie Dusseault